Miscellaneous · Uncategorized

Changes In My Reading Life

This post is part of Top Ten Tuesday run by Jana from That Artsy Reader Girl.

So I’ve never been an activist reader. I’ve started about maybe 5 years ago. Ever since then my love for reading has grown significantly.


I used to read only young adult

now I have evolved to contemporary fiction with a side of horror.

It didn’t matter who was the author

Now I’m very particular with who wrote this novel? I think it’s a good thing that the name of the author stuck to me but then it’s not fair to give other authors a chance.

Never felt the pleasure to finish a book

Now I feel I have to finish a certain amount before the end of the month. It’s all about completing my reading challenge. Takes the fun out of reading don’t it?

I couldn’t help myself but buy books

I’ve recently got rid of my whole collection of books. I just realized that it was getting out of hand and not worth hoarding books I know I won’t read ever again. Not worth it (for me).

It was all about physical copies

I manage to actually enjoy reading thru ebook and also found it a way to save money when they have ebook on sale. Why didn’t I do this sooner?

I didn’t care about the cover

Omg I judge the book by its cover now 🤦🏽‍♀️ I know I know, not good. But yes I’ve been picky in what I pick up now and I guess it’s sorta good. It just means I know what I want.

I never gave thought of giving my opinion on a book I finished reading

The book community definitely changed my way of sharing of what to read next and recommending books to others. I actually formed thoughts of how I felt about the book! Lol Everyone has a different opinion but it’s good to share yours.

Never heard of Audiobooks before

Like I said I was a newbie to this whole book community and then I learned about audiobooks  definitely changed my life. I’m a very busy woman who find it hard now a days to pick up a book. I resort to audiobooks. I definitely wait until some certain audiobooks are on sale in iBooks.

I had the whole time of the world to read 

Now it’s very hard to even finish a chapter nevertheless a book within a week. If I’m lucky it will by the end of the month.

I had no one to share my love for reading

I never knew there was a bookstagram community and it definitely changed my life!

Has anything changed from when you started reading more? Please share 😊

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Changes In My Reading Life

  1. I agree with so many of these! Especially the cover and the author, I had no interest in these things five years ago! Also I now track my reading too, although I would say that I have more books not less than five years ago but I think that’s because I have more money 😂

    Here’s my list, it’s actually really similar to yours! https://bookslifeotheroddities.wordpress.com/2019/11/19/how-my-reading-has-changed-since-becoming-a-blogger/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment